Good People Day – @garyvee’s great idea

Good People Day – Sharon Mostyn

Here’s the thing:  I don’t remember how Sharon and I connected on Twitter, no clue.  That’s one of the delightful mysteries of Twitter – you get plugged into absolute strangers who end up being the 24 carat precious metals of your social community.  We have never met in real life, but I consider Sharon a friend.

Somehow, a click here, a click there, I got to Sharon’s blog and related to her stories both personal and professional.

Beyond the fact that I like her, I follow Sharon because she is a generous learner.  She attends all kinds of conferences and chats and through hashtags shares the information that she’s learning as well as her own commentary based on her condsiderable experience as a marketer. I read every single one.

I think we’ve all experienced professionally the type of person who hoards information as a means to political advantage.  Thankfully they are rare, but their presence has made me that much more appreciative of the good people who share information generously.

Sharon is glaringly kind and considerate.  I read carefully how she responds to people as an example of what to aspire to.

Her blog can be found at:  http://sharonmostyn.com/

You can follow her on Twitter:  @sharonmostyn

