Daenerys Targaryen has finally set sail for Westeros with her armies, dragons and new Hand of the Queen, Tyrion Lannister. Jon Snow has been named King in the North after defeating Ramsay Bolton in the Battle of the Bastards and returning Winterfell to House Stark. In King’s Landing, Cersei Lannister has seized the Iron Throne by incinerating the High Sparrow, his followers and her rivals in the Sept of Baelor. But as old alliances fracture and new ones emerge, an army of dead men marches on the Wall, threatening to end the game of thrones forever.

Game of Thrones Season 7 images from spoilertv.com

Game of Thrones Season 7

The Emmy®- and Golden Globe-winning GAME OF THRONES returns for its seven-episode seventh season SUNDAY, JULY 16 (9:00-10:00 p.m. ET/PT), exclusively on HBO, followed by other episodes subsequent Sundays at the same time. Based on the bestselling fantasy book series by George R.R. Martin, the hit fantasy series chronicles an epic struggle for power in a vast and violent kingdom.

Game of Thrones Season 7Returning series regulars on GAME OF THRONES this season include: Emmy® and Golden Globe winner Peter Dinklage (Tyrion Lannister), Nikolaj Coster-Waldau (Jaime Lannister), Lena Headey (Cersei Lannister), Emilia Clarke (Daenerys Targaryen), Aidan Gillen (Petyr “Littlefinger” Baelish), Kit Harington (Jon Snow), Diana Rigg (Lady Olenna Tyrell), Sophie Turner (Sansa Stark) and Maisie Williams (Arya Stark).

Additional returning series regulars this season include: Alfie Allen (Theon Greyjoy), John Bradley (Samwell Tarly), Gwendoline Christie (Brienne of Tarth), Liam Cunningham (Davos Seaworth), Nathalie Emmanuel (Missandei), Jerome Flynn (Bronn), Iain Glen (Jorah Mormont), Isaac Hempstead Wright (Bran Stark), Conleth Hill (Varys), Kristofer Hivju (Tormund Giantsbane), Hannah Murray (Gilly), Carice van Houten (Melisandre), Indira Varma (Ellaria Sand), Pilou Asbaek (Euron Greyjoy), Rory McCann (Sandor “The Hound” Clegane) and Richard Dormer (Beric Dondarrion).

New cast members for the seventh season include: Jim Broadbent, Tom Hopper, Megan Parkinson and Ed Sheeran.

July’s episodes:
Episode #61: “Dragonstone”
Debut: SUNDAY, JULY 16 (9:00-10:00 p.m. ET/PT)
Jon (Kit Harington) organizes the defense of the North. Cersei (Lena Headey) tries to even the odds. Daenerys (Emilia Clarke) comes home.
Written for television by David Benioff & D. B. Weiss; directed by Jeremy Podeswa.

Episode #62: “Stormborn”
Debut: SUNDAY, JULY 23 (9:00-10:00 p.m.)
Daenerys (Emilia Clarke) receives an unexpected visitor. Jon (Kit Harington) faces a revolt. Tyrion (Peter Dinklage) plans the conquest of Westeros.
Written for television by Bryan Cogman; directed by Mark Mylod.

Episode #63: “The Queen’s Justice”
Debut: SUNDAY, JULY 30 (9:00-10:00 p.m.)
Daenerys (Emilia Clarke) holds court. Cersei (Lena Headey) returns a gift. Jaime (Nikolaj Coster-Waldau) learns from his mistakes.
Written for television by David Benioff & D. B. Weiss; directed by Mark Mylod.

Game of Thrones Season 7

Game of Thrones episodes reviewed on TV Eskimo:

6.9 Battle of the Bastards
6.8 No One
6.7 The Broken Man
6.6 Blood of My Blood
6.5 The Door
6.4 Book of the Stranger
6.3 Oathbreaker
6.2 Home
6.1 The Red Woman

Characters and cast of Game of Thrones Season 6 include:

Tyrion Lannister – Peter Dinklage (The Station Agent, X-Men: Days of Future Past, The Angriest Man in Brooklyn, Low Down, Elf, Nip/Tuck, Underdog)
Daenerys Targaryen – Emilia Clarke (Dom Hemingway, Spike Island)
Missandei – Nathalie Emmanual (Furious 7, Hollyoaks, The Scorch Trials)
Grey Worm – Jacob Anderson (Adulthood, Comedown, Chatroom, Broadchurch)
Jon Snow – Kit Harrington (MI-5, 7 Days in Hell, Seventh Son, How to Train Your Dragon 2, Pompeii)
Davos Seaworth – Liam Cunningham (Safe House, The Wind that Shakes the Barley, Clash of the Titans, Pursuit, Noble, Outcasts, Harry Brown)
Sansa Stark – Sophie Turner (X-Men: Apocalypse, Barely Lethal, Another Me)
Theon Greyjoy – Alfie Allen (John Wick, Atonement, The Other Boleyn Girl, Elizabeth, Close to the Enemy)
Yara Greyjoy – Gemma Whelan (The Wolfman, Gulliver’s Travels, Almost Royal)
Lyanna Mormont – Bella Ramsey
Cersei Lannister – Lena Headey (300, The Purge, Pride and Prejudice and Zombies, Low Down, Possession, Pete Smalls is Dead)
Jaime Lannister – Nikolaj Coster-Waldau (Oblivion, Headhunters, Mama, God of Egypt, Kingdom of Heaven, Black Hawk Down)
Margaery Tyrell – Natalie Dormer (The Forest, Rush, The Tudors, Elementary, Captain America: The First Avenger, The Hunger Games: Mockingjay – Part 1)
Littlefinger (Lord Baelish) – Aidan Gillen (The Scorch Trials, The Dark Knight Rises, The Wire, Calvary, Blitz)
Melisandre – Carice van Houten (Black Book, Valkyrie, Repo Man, Black Death)
Ellaria Sand – Indira Varma (Exodus: Gods and Kings, Anna, Luther, Rome)
Arya Stark – Maisie Williams (Cyberbully, The Falling, Gold, Dr. Who)
High Sparrow – Jonathan Pryce (Woman in Gold, Wolf Hall, The New World, Ronin, Tomorrow Never Dies, The Age of Innocence, Brazil)
Lord Varys – Conleth Hill (Two Down, Salmon Fishing in the Yemen, Suits)
Tommen Baratheon – Dean-Charles Chapman (Before I Go To Sleep, Man Up, The White Queen)
Tormund Giantsbane – Kristofer Hivju
Samwell Tarly – John Bradley (Traders, Borgia, Anna Karenina)
Bran Stark – Isaac Hempstead Wright (The Awakening, The Boxtrolls, Closed Circuit)
Bronn – Jerome Flynn (Ripper Street, Badger, Edward II, Soldier Soldier)
Daario Naharis – Michiel Huisman (Orphan Black, The Age of Adaline, Wild, Nashville, Treme, World War Z)
Gilly – Hannah Murray (Dark Shadows, Bridgend, God Help the Girl, Skins)
Olenna Tyrell – Diana Rigg (On Her Majesty’s Secret Service, The Avengers, The Painted Veil, The Mrs. Bradley Mysteries)
Walder Frey – David Bradley (The Strain, Broadchurch, Captain America: The First Avenger, Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban, Harry Brown)
Grand Maester Pycelle – Julian Glover (Troy, Indiana Jones and the Last Crusade, Midsomer Murders, For Your Eyes Only, Spies of Warsaw)
Qyburn – Anton Lesser (The Girl in the Cafe, Endeavor, Miss Potter, Wolf Hall, Spies of Warsaw, Vanity Fair)
Benjen Stark – Joseph Mawle (In the Heart of the Sea, The Hallow, The Awakening, Abraham Lincoln: Vampire Hunter, Ripper Street, Red Riding Trilogy, The Tunnel)
Loras Tyrell – Finn Jones (The Defenders, Iron Fist, Hollyoaks)
Kevan Lannister – Ian Gelder (Pope Joan, King Ralph, Little Dorrit, Torchwood)
Meera Reed – Ellie Kendrick (An Education, Native, Misfits, The Diary of Ann Frank)
Lancel Lannister – Eugene Simon (Casanova, House of Anubis, Eden)
Obara Sand – Keisha Castle-Hughes

The series is also available on HBO NOW, HBO GO, HBO On Demand and affiliate portals.
In Sept. 2016, GAME OF THRONES received 12 Emmys®, the most of any program, including: Outstanding Drama Series; Outstanding Directing for a Drama Series (Miguel Sapochnik); and Outstanding Writing for a Drama Series (David Benioff and D.B. Weiss).

In Sept. 2015, the show also received 12 Emmys®, setting a record for a series in one year, as well as four Emmys® in Aug. 2014, two Emmys® in Sept. 2013, six Emmys® in Sept. 2012, tied for the most of any program, and two Emmys® in Sept. 2011.

The executive producers of GAME OF THRONES are David Benioff, D.B. Weiss, Carolyn Strauss, Frank Doelger and Bernadette Caulfield; co-executive producers, Bryan Cogman, Guymon Casady, Vince Gerardis and George R.R. Martin.